jump to navigation

It’s Nice to Meet You August 22, 2007

Posted by galwaypubliclibrary in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hello everyone,

I’m the new Libray Director. My name is Chris Havens. My family and I just moved to the area from Arizona.

One of the first questions I get is, “Why move here?”. The truth is I was brought up in Connecticut and this part of New York has always been my personal vision of heaven. I missed the seasons in Arizona. I look forward to the crisp smell of fall, quiet snowy nights in front of the fire, the explosion of spring flowers, and lazy summer afternoons by the lake with a good book.

Now that’s answered let me tell you a little about myself. My husband and I have been married for 26 years and have four  children, two in high school and two adults. We have a beautiful granddaughter too.  I have  a BA in Social Relations with Business Adminstration from Eastern Connecticut State University, and a Certificate in Library Science Technology from Mesa Community College in Arizona. I ran the school library at Valley Academy (grades K-8) in Phoenix, Arizona for seven years.  I am thrilled to have the opportunity to help this library continue to grow in new directions. Please contact me at the library or through this blog site with comments and suggestions.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

